Directory       News       Site Map       See Us On       Donate       Home       Specimen Portal

Staff Directory


General information

    Telephone: (510) 642-2465
    E-mail: andrewdoran@berkeley.edu

Jump to directory section below

    Research Curators
    Staff
    Graduate Students
    Research Associates and Other Affiliates
    Trustees of the Jepson Herbarium
    In Memoriam


All telephone numbers in this directory are in
Area Code 510 unless specified otherwise.

Mailing address

    University of California, Berkeley
    University and Jepson Herbaria
    1001 Valley Life Sciences Building # 2465
    Berkeley, CA 94720-2465
    USA


Telephone numbers

    University Herbarium: (510) 642-2465
    Jepson Herbarium: (510) 643-7008
    FAX: (510) 643-5390

Administrative information
Berkeley Natural History Museums (510) 642-6968

Research Curators

Ackerly, David Curator of Ecology 643-6341 dackerly@berkeley.edu
Baldwin, Bruce G. Curator of the Jepson Herbarium 643-7008 bbaldwin@berkeley.edu
Bruns, Tom Curator of Fungi 642-7987 pogon@berkeley.edu
Carlson, Tom Curator of Ethnobotany 642-4468 tcarlson@berkeley.edu
Doran, Andrew S. Curator of Cultivated Plants 643-4344 andrewdoran@berkeley.edu
Ertter, Barbara Curator of Western North American Flora 643-0600 ertter@berkeley.edu
Fine, Paul Curator of Neotropical Flora 643-3889 paulfine@berkeley.edu
Miller, Kathy Ann Curator of Algae 643-7007 kathyannmiller@berkeley.edu
Mishler, Brent D. Director, Curator of Bryophytes 642-6810 or
642-2465
bmishler@berkeley.edu
Norris, Daniel Curator of Bryophytes 642-2465 dhnorris@berkeley.edu
Reynolds, Don R. Curator of Fungi 642-2465 donreynolds@berkeley.edu
Simms, Ellen Curator of Symbiosis esimms@berkeley.edu
Smith, Alan R. Curator of Pteridophytes 643-1000 arsmith@berkeley.edu
Specht, Chelsea D. Curator of Monocots 642-5601 cdspecht@berkeley.edu
Strother, John L. Curator of Compositae 642-7890 strother@berkeley.edu
Taylor, John W. Curator of Fungi 642-5366 jtaylor@berkeley.edu

Staff

Acceturo, Jeanne Marie Coordinator, Public Programs 643-7008 jepsonworkshops@berkeley.edu
Bainbridge, Susan J. Staff Research Associate 643-7008 sjbainbridge@berkeley.edu
Baldwin, Bruce G. Jepson Research Programs; Convening Editor, Jepson Flora Project 643-7008 bbaldwin@berkeley.edu
Baxter, David Biodiversity Informatics Manager 642-2465 dbaxter@berkeley.edu
Chacana, Max Researcher, Algae 643-7007 mchacana@berkeley.edu
Doran, Andrew S. Assistant Director for Collections; Curator of Cultivated Plants 643-4344 andrewdoran@berkeley.edu
Ertter, Barbara Curator of Western North American Flora 642-2465 ertter@berkeley.edu
Kasameyer, Amy Archivist 642-2465 akasameyer@berkeley.edu
Kersh, Kim Curatorial Associate 642-2465 kersh@berkeley.edu
Loughran, Clare Curatorial Associate 642-2465 loughran@berkeley.edu
Markos, Staci Assistant Director for Development and Outreach 643-7008 smarkos@berkeley.edu
Miller, Kathy Ann Curator of Algae 643-7007 kathyannmiller@berkeley.edu
Mishler, Brent D. Director; Curator of Bryophytes; Research on Green Plant Phylogenetics 642-6810 or
642-2465
bmishler@berkeley.edu
Norris, Daniel Curator of Bryophytes 642-2465 dhnorris@berkeley.edu
Nosratinia, Sonia Mishler Lab Manager 642-6810 sonia1@berkeley.edu
Penny, Ana Curatorial Associate 642-2465 apenny@berkeley.edu
Reynolds, Don R. Curator of Fungi 642-2465 donreynolds@berkeley.edu
Rosatti, Thomas J. Editor, Jepson Flora Project 643-3036 rosatti@berkeley.edu
Scott Simono Editorial Assistant, Jepson Flora Project 643-7008 simono@berkeley.edu
Smith, Alan R. Curator of Pteridophytes 643-1000 arsmith@berkeley.edu
Strother, John L. Curator of Compositae 642-7890 strother@berkeley.edu
Summers, Edith Administrative Assistant 643-7008 edithsummers@berkeley.edu
Vellinga, Else Curatorial Associate 642-2465 evellinga@comcast.net
Wessa, Bridget SRA; Baldwin Lab & MPL Mgr. bridge_@berkeley.edu
Wetherwax, Margriet Curatorial Associate 643-7008 margriet@berkeley.edu

Graduate Students

Benson-Martin, Gracie Specht Lab 642-6731
graciebensonmartin@gmail.com
Bruenn, Riva Specht Lab rbruenn@berkeley.edu
Damasco, Gabriel Fine Lab 642-7693
gdamasco@berkeley.edu
Freyman, William Baldwin Lab
freyman@berkeley.edu
Guevara, Juan Fine Lab jeguevara@berkeley.edu
Guilliams, Matt Baldwin Lab matt_g@berkeley.edu
Hobbs, Chris Baldwin Lab 643-7008 hobbs@berkeley.edu
Madsen, Tom Mishler Lab 643-9556 tmadsen@berkeley.edu
Schneider, Adam Baldwin Lab 642-1730 acschneider@berkeley.edu
Tremblay, Susan Mishler Lab 643-9556 stremblay@berkeley.edu
Walden, Genevieve K. Baldwin Lab 642-1730 gkwalden@gmail.com
Welch, Rebecca Mishler Lab; Simms Lab 642-2465 nostoc@berkeley.edu
Yee, Stephen Specht Lab sfyee@berkeley.edu

Research Associates and Other Affiliates

Bartosh, Heath hbartosh@nomadecology.com
Berlow, Eric ericberlow@gmail.com
Clines, Joanna jclines@sti.net
Colwell, Alison E. L. aelcolwell@msn.com
Flores-Pedroche, Francisco 643-7007 ffp@xanum.uam.mx
Game, John 527-7855 jcgame@stanford.edu
Harbaugh, Danica 642-2465
danicah@berkeley.edu
Greenhouse, Jeffrey pinyonj@cal.berkeley.edu
Jordon-Thaden, Ingrid 664-4902 ijordonthaden@berkeley.edu
Kelch, Dean dkelch@cdfa.ca.gov
Larsen, Anna alarsen@berkeley.edu
Miller, John M. 642-2465 jmiller@berkeley.edu
Moe, Richard L. 642-2465 rlmoe@berkeley.edu
Morin, Nancy nancy.morin@nau.edu
Murdock, Andy 642-6810 murdock@berkeley.edu
Painter, Elizabeth paintere@west.net
Park, Michael 642-2465 dpbot@berkeley.edu
Schmid, Rudolf 525-0439 schmid@berkeley.edu
Schweich, Tom tomas@schweich.com
Sharnoff, Steve lichen@idiom.com
Shevock, James R. 642-2465 jshevock@calacademy.org
Sowerwine, Jennifer jsowerwi@berkeley.edu
Tahbaz, Fosiee 642-2465 clematis@berkeley.edu
Tan, Benito benctan@berkeley.edu
Vorobik, Linda 520-2423 vorobik@rockisland.com
Zacharias, Elizabeth 642-2465 ezachar@berkeley.edu

Trustees of the Jepson Herbarium

Burnside, Beth
Licht, Paul
Mishler, Brent D. (ex officio)
Taylor, John W.