Staff Directory


General Information

    Telephone: (510) 642-2465
    E-mail: andrewdoran@berkeley.edu

Workshop Information

    E-mail: jepsonworkshops@berkeley.edu

Jump to directory section below

    Research Curators
    Staff
    Graduate Students
    Research Associates and Other Affiliates
    Trustees of the Jepson Herbarium
    In Memoriam


All telephone numbers in this directory are in
Area Code 510 unless specified otherwise.

Mailing Address

    University of California, Berkeley
    University and Jepson Herbaria
    1001 Valley Life Sciences Building # 2465
    Berkeley, CA 94720-2465
    USA


Telephone Numbers

    University Herbarium: (510) 642-2465
    Jepson Herbarium: (510) 643-7008
    FAX: (510) 643-5390

Administrative Information
Berkeley Natural History Museums (510) 642-6968

Research Curators

Ackerly, David Curator of Ecology 643-6341 dackerly@berkeley.edu
Baldwin, Bruce G. Curator of the Jepson Herbarium 643-7008 bbaldwin@berkeley.edu
Blackman, Benjamin Curator of Plant Adaptation 664-7807 bkblackman@berkeley.edu
Bruns, Tom Curator of Fungi 642-7987 pogon@berkeley.edu
Carlson, Tom Curator of Ethnobotany 642-4468 tcarlson@berkeley.edu
Doran, Andrew S. Curator of Cultivated Plants 643-4344 andrewdoran@berkeley.edu
Ertter, Barbara Curator of Western North American Flora 643-0600 ertter@berkeley.edu
Fine, Paul Curator of Neotropical Flora 643-3889 paulfine@berkeley.edu
Looy, Cindy Curator of Gymnosperms 642-1607 looy@berkeley.edu
Miller, Kathy Ann Curator of Algae 643-7007 kathyannmiller@berkeley.edu
Mishler, Brent D. Director, Curator of Bryophytes 642-6810 or
642-2465
bmishler@berkeley.edu
Norris, Daniel Curator of Bryophytes 642-2465 dhnorris@berkeley.edu
Reynolds, Don R. Curator of Fungi 642-2465 donreynolds@berkeley.edu
Rothfels, Carl Curator of Ferns and Lycophytes 643-0633 crothfels@berkeley.edu
Simms, Ellen Curator of Symbiosis esimms@berkeley.edu
Smith, Alan R. Curator of Pteridophytes 643-1000 arsmith@berkeley.edu
Sowerwine, Jennifer Curator of Food Plants jsowerwi@berkeley.edu
Specht, Chelsea D. Curator of Monocots 642-5601 cdspecht@berkeley.edu
Strother, John L. Curator of Compositae 642-7890 strother@berkeley.edu
Tan, Benito Curator of Bryophytes 642-2465 benctan@berkeley.edu
Taylor, John W. Curator of Fungi 642-5366 jtaylor@berkeley.edu
Whiteman, Noah K. Curator of Plant-Animal Coevolution 664-7545 whiteman@berkeley.edu

Staff

Vacant Public Programs Manager 643-7008 jepsonworkshops@berkeley.edu
Alexander, Jason Biodiversity Informatics Manager 644-4899 jason_alexander@berkeley.edu
Bainbridge, Susan J. Staff Research Associate 643-7008 sjbainbridge@berkeley.edu
Baldwin, Bruce G. Jepson Research Programs; Convening Editor, Jepson Flora Project 643-7008 bbaldwin@berkeley.edu
Doran, Andrew S. Assistant Director for Collections; Curator of Cultivated Plants 643-4344 andrewdoran@berkeley.edu
Ertter, Barbara Curator of Western North American Flora 642-2465 ertter@berkeley.edu
Kasameyer, Amy Archivist 642-2465 akasameyer@berkeley.edu
Kersh, Kim Curatorial Associate 642-2465 kersh@berkeley.edu
Loughran, Clare Curatorial Associate 642-2465 loughran@berkeley.edu
Markos, Staci Assistant Director for Development and Outreach 643-7008 smarkos@berkeley.edu
Miller, Kathy Ann Curator of Algae 643-7007 kathyannmiller@berkeley.edu
Mishler, Brent D. Director; Curator of Bryophytes; Research on Green Plant Phylogenetics 642-6810 or
642-2465
bmishler@berkeley.edu
Norris, Daniel Curator of Bryophytes 642-2465 dhnorris@berkeley.edu
Nosratinia, Sonia Mishler Lab Manager 642-6810 sonia1@berkeley.edu
Penny, Ana Curatorial Associate 642-2465 apenny@berkeley.edu
Reynolds, Don R. Curator of Fungi 642-2465 donreynolds@berkeley.edu
Rosatti, Thomas J. Editor, Jepson Flora Project 643-3036 rosatti@berkeley.edu
Smith, Alan R. Curator of Pteridophytes 643-1000 arsmith@berkeley.edu
Strother, John L. Curator of Compositae 642-7890 strother@berkeley.edu
Summers, Edith Administrative Assistant 643-7008 edithsummers@berkeley.edu
Vellinga, Else Curatorial Associate 642-2465 ecvellinga@comcast.net
Wessa, Bridget SRA; Baldwin Lab & MPL Mgr. bridge_@berkeley.edu
Wetherwax, Margriet Curatorial Associate 643-7008 margriet@berkeley.edu

Graduate Students

Benson-Martin, Gracie Specht Lab 642-6731
graciebensonmartin@gmail.com
Bruenn, Riva Specht Lab rbruenn@berkeley.edu
Caswell-Levy, Caleb Mishler Lab
calebcaswelllevy@gmail.com
Damasco, Gabriel Fine Lab 642-7693
gdamasco@berkeley.edu
Freund, Forrest Rothfels Lab
lentic64@berkeley.edu
Freyman, William Baldwin Lab
freyman@berkeley.edu
Guevara, Juan Fine Lab jeguevara@berkeley.edu
Madsen, Tom Mishler Lab 643-9556 tmadsen@berkeley.edu
Schneider, Adam Baldwin Lab 642-1730 acschneider@berkeley.edu
Tremblay, Susan Mishler Lab 643-9556 stremblay@berkeley.edu
Walden, Genevieve K. Baldwin Lab 642-1730 gkwalden@gmail.com
Welch, Rebecca Mishler Lab; Simms Lab 642-2465 nostoc@berkeley.edu
Yee, Stephen Specht Lab sfyee@berkeley.edu

Research Associates and Other Affiliates

Bartosh, Heath hbartosh@nomadecology.com
Berlow, Eric ericberlow@gmail.com
Calvin, Clyde L. ccalvin7004@gmail.com
Clines, Joanna jclines@sti.net
Colwell, Alison E. L. aelcolwell@msn.com
Flores-Pedroche, Francisco 643-7007 ffp@xanum.uam.mx
Game, John 527-7855 jcgame@stanford.edu
Harbaugh, Danica 642-2465
danicah@berkeley.edu
Greenhouse, Jeffrey pinyonj@cal.berkeley.edu
Jordon-Thaden, Ingrid 664-4902 ijordonthaden@berkeley.edu
Kelch, Dean dkelch@cdfa.ca.gov
Larsen, Anna alarsen@berkeley.edu
Miller, John M. 642-2465 jmiller@berkeley.edu
Moe, Richard L. 642-2465 rlmoe@berkeley.edu
Morin, Nancy nancy.morin@nau.edu
Murdock, Andy 642-6810 murdock@berkeley.edu
Painter, Elizabeth paintere@west.net
Park, Michael 642-2465 dpbot@berkeley.edu
Rushworth, Cathy 642-4468 crushworth@berkeley.edu
Schmid, Rudolf 525-0439 schmid@berkeley.edu
Schweich, Tom tomas@schweich.com
Sharnoff, Steve lichen@idiom.com
Shevock, James R. 642-2465 jshevock@calacademy.org
Tahbaz, Fosiee ftahbaz@sbcglobal.net
Thornhill, Andrew andrew.thornhill@berkeley.edu
Vorobik, Linda 520-2423 vorobik@rockisland.com
Wilson, Carol cawilson@berkeley.edu
Zacharias, Elizabeth 642-2465 ezachar@berkeley.edu

Trustees of the Jepson Herbarium

Burnside, Beth
Jones, Russell
Licht, Paul
Mishler, Brent D. (ex officio)
Park, Cathy
Taylor, John W.