We thank the following institutions and people for their invaluable help:

  • National Science Foundation, for a supplemental grant of $90,259 to fund the meeting

  • Berkeley Natural History Museums for funding evening receptions

  • California Academy of Sciences for funding the reception and dinner Tuesday

  • Sean Askay and Sonia Nosratinia for essential logistic and technical help

  • Students in the Mishler Lab for their "volunteer" labor in many capacities

  • The organizing committee for all their efforts: James Baldwin, Dennis Desjardin, Terry Gosliner, Penny Gullan, John Heraty, Joel Martin, Brent Mishler (Chair), Steven Nadler, John Pinto, Paula DePriest (organizer of Peet III)

  • All the workshop leaders and presenters